Jump to content



Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Fire Blazer : (15 September 2019 - 05:39 AM) I do kinda miss the days these forums were active :(
@  Ezra : (29 August 2019 - 04:14 PM) *BOX!!!*
@  kirant : (19 August 2019 - 12:49 PM) Huh. Bothammer time.
@  Elwood : (12 August 2019 - 05:57 AM) Oh, new posts! ...And it's bots. Kinda nostalgic actually.
@  xcrash1998 : (22 June 2019 - 09:24 PM) (Brushes dust of the Shoutbox)
@  Elwood : (17 June 2019 - 06:14 AM) *tumbleweed*
@  Lucina : (16 June 2019 - 09:19 AM) Whew. I haven't been here in forever.
@  Cero : (11 June 2019 - 06:51 PM) oof
@  kirant : (01 June 2019 - 05:54 PM) f
@  Fire Blazer : (30 May 2019 - 03:01 AM) rip
@  Valke : (29 May 2019 - 08:20 AM) bruh i deleted my discord a few months ago,,,,
@  Fire Blazer : (28 May 2019 - 01:59 AM) glad ur alive. join our Discord
@  Fire Blazer : (28 May 2019 - 01:59 AM) yo
@  Valke : (25 May 2019 - 03:08 PM) im alive, college finally gave me breaks (coupled with a few assignments i need to turn next week)
@  Valke : (25 May 2019 - 03:07 PM) hi
@  Valke : (25 May 2019 - 03:07 PM) guys
@  Fire Blazer : (25 March 2019 - 10:43 PM) how things have changed
@  Elwood : (12 March 2019 - 08:31 AM) (a sigh somewhere between small and large)
@  kirant : (12 March 2019 - 05:40 AM) (larger sigh)
@  Fire Blazer : (11 March 2019 - 08:49 PM) (small sigh)

Photo

Breaking the HP cap without resetting.


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Lodestar

Lodestar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 01:16 AM

Copy and pasted directly from my post on TEB.

Credit to FE7if for this.

Pretty much I was curious on why the life resets when we change it but the people in FE7if somehow made it work without resetting. So... I went to FE7if's code and went to these three locations:

017c7c
029996
0299ac

I found it was quite different from the usual FE7's code and copy and pasted it into a normal FE7 rom. Changed Lyn's life to over 60 and tested it. It worked! Making sure I reset the game and found that Lyn's life stayed the same at 120. I tested it on an NPC and it worked the same!

So... here's how you do it.

At 017c7c Ctrl B this, 05 DD 06 E0 00 D0 DD 08 49 79

On 029996 Ctrl B this, 01 68 08 20 8A 78 10 43 88 70

Finally at 0299ac Ctrl B this, FF F7 12 FF 20 1C FF F7 AF FE 20 1C 29 1C FF F7 47 FF 13 20 20 56


With this it all should work and all your units can have over 60 life. Unfortunately this will make the cap 120, not whatever you want.

If there's any glitches, let me know.

#2 kirant

kirant

    I won't go until it's over

  • Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,420 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 March 2013 - 01:33 AM

Cap of 127 is my bet.

RedBlue.png
Shameless Self-Plug - Updated May 30 - A Letter to a Younger Me – Anime Edition


#3 Fire Blazer

Fire Blazer

    You ready?

  • Creator
  • 12,103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.S.A.
  • Interests:Too many to list. =P

Posted 18 March 2013 - 04:35 PM

I dunno about that, idk what changes they made (I'd have to debug it) but it'd be pretty hard to do that due to how HP works in the first place, it might only go up to something like 80, or it might even vary depending on the character...

still haven't gotten to use or test this but eh thanks for posting it XD now I'm slightly more likely to remember tongue.gif

Bblazer2.png

Signature thanks to Shu.


#4 Lodestar

Lodestar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 March 2013 - 12:25 AM

Actually I tested it some and it seems the maximum HP cap for me is 120 hp for both allies and NPCs. Going to 127 will glitch the life and freeze the game when they get hit.


#5 Fire Blazer

Fire Blazer

    You ready?

  • Creator
  • 12,103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.S.A.
  • Interests:Too many to list. =P

Posted 19 March 2013 - 10:57 PM

Hmm, interesting

and you're sure that when you save at battle preps and restart the chapter it doesn't glitch? XD

does 125 work?

Bblazer2.png

Signature thanks to Shu.


#6 Whitewolf8

Whitewolf8

    The goldfishest memory ever

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Cabbage

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:50 AM

QUOTE (Blazer @ Mar 20 2013, 08:57 AM)
Hmm, interesting

and you're sure that when you save at battle preps and restart the chapter it doesn't glitch? XD

does 125 work?


121-127 doesn't work.

d1e502f831c13190dd34a16b376298af%20-%20C

WELCOME TO AUSTRALIA, HERE'S YOUR COMPLIMENTARY

DIAL-UP INTERNET AND OVERLY-POISONOUS ARACHNID


#7 Lancer

Lancer

    Scrub

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Things not related to school. Except English and art. Possibly history as well.

Posted 24 March 2013 - 02:17 AM

So I'm guessing this doesn't work for FE8?

TLPMiniBanner.png

vkWfJfS.png

SUP


#8 Fire Blazer

Fire Blazer

    You ready?

  • Creator
  • 12,103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.S.A.
  • Interests:Too many to list. =P

Posted 24 March 2013 - 04:48 AM

@Whitewolf aww oh well not a big deal

@Lancer nope, the offsets edit ASM and are almost definitely specific to FE7; you'd have to find the offsets in FE8 and the routine might be (though it probably isn't) different so that'd be an issue, and you'd have to essentially recreate the ASM hack (unless by some chance the ASM is the exact same in which case you could try to copy the hex for FE7's routine and put it in FE8, but I think it's VERY unlikely to be the same, especially due to relative pointers...)

Bblazer2.png

Signature thanks to Shu.


#9 elohel

elohel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 September 2014 - 05:37 AM

Sorry for posting, but this method doesn't work. If you save the game the HP resets once you restart the chapter. Tested it on Hawkeye and gave him 80 HP, and then once saved and restarted, his HP was 14/14. I still haven't found a successful method yet.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users