Jump to content



Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  acceptance : (15 August 2018 - 06:52 PM) Good luck indeed, its gonna be a dynamic adventure for you I'm sure! Dont go getting all American Pie on us though.
@  Fire Blazer : (15 August 2018 - 06:29 PM) wew, college is rough but an opportunity for a lot of fun, gl with it dude
@  xcrash1998 : (13 August 2018 - 08:38 PM) I think it also hasto do with comfort zones.
@  xcrash1998 : (12 August 2018 - 09:30 PM) Yeah, that true, I experienced it heavily while I was studying abroad.
@  Rujio : (11 August 2018 - 06:49 PM) New places make it easier to establish new habits, and if you establish good ones, you'll be set.
@  Rujio : (11 August 2018 - 06:49 PM) Really the most important thing is time management. If you aren't still living at home, I would seriously, seriously recommend establishing good habits ASAP.
@  Rujio : (11 August 2018 - 06:48 PM) Registration is one of those things that can be annoyingly difficult.
@  Valke : (11 August 2018 - 10:47 AM) but i shall survive. i have to lol
@  Valke : (11 August 2018 - 10:46 AM) i havent even started attending yet, and i'm struggling with the registration phase
@  Blue Leafeon : (10 August 2018 - 01:59 PM) @ Valke: Now the REAL fun begins.
@  acceptance : (10 August 2018 - 01:24 PM) Woo hoo, hooray for higher education. Complimenti!
@  Valke : (10 August 2018 - 12:20 AM) i finally became a college student.
@  Valke : (10 August 2018 - 12:20 AM) hi guys
@  Blue Leafeon : (06 August 2018 - 11:35 PM) I cannot for the life of me figure out how to make a recruitable character in SRPG Studio.
@  kirant : (05 August 2018 - 07:30 PM) You are right. I'm just blind when it came to that menu.
@  Blue Leafeon : (05 August 2018 - 11:59 AM) You can have a class-based stat cap if you check the option under the Config tab.
@  kirant : (04 August 2018 - 03:53 AM) Things are going pretty well. I lurk here every day still in the odd a bot appears again.
@  kirant : (04 August 2018 - 03:52 AM) It looks like it'll be a full English release. I'm struggling to see if it's worth attempting a full FE build in it though as there are certain flaws which I'm not sure I can easily fix for my own purposes (a big one is stat cap seems universal as oppose to enforced for each unit)...but it's a fun and intuitive system. I could get a working map with all the trimmings (opening, closing, event triggers) going in a couple hours.
@  Fire Blazer : (04 August 2018 - 02:54 AM) also Kirant at least update on us on how it's going XD
@  Fire Blazer : (04 August 2018 - 02:54 AM) WOAH it's in English? that's. actually pretty cool. and now I kind of want to try it

Photo

Modding (Making portraits for FE7)


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 bloodredorion

bloodredorion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 11:15 AM

Sorry, I'm not even sure if I'm putting this topic in the right place or not... 

 

So I'm trying to add / replace portraits from FE7 with portraits that I have made. I tried replacing Lyn with this portrait in FEditor Adv. and it said this: 

 

Untitled_zpsy7rfn6gb.png

 

I've ran my picture through Usenti, so I don't think it's the color limit... (Unless I did it wrong.) 

And it's transparent already.

 

So what's going on?

 

Here's the picture:

 

imageedit_20_4626787062.bmp_zps5maheyhl.

 

Any ideas/help will be greatly appreciated, thank you.



#2 ^Leo^

^Leo^

    Mega Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 807 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:the magical land of cleve

Posted 23 April 2016 - 11:40 AM

i think you may have it the wrong size. not sure if that's actually the problem or not, but that would most likely make FEditor ADV throw an error.



#3 bloodredorion

bloodredorion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 05:56 PM

So I found this image thing, which you're apparently supposed to use to get the proportions right... 

I can't seem to get my transparent image onto these blocks without making them non-transparent again. 

 

Does Usenti let you put transparent images on these blocks? If there is an option to, I can't find it. :(



#4 bloodredorion

bloodredorion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 08:35 PM

UHM... WHAT HAPPENED? HELP?

Attached Files



#5 Elwood

Elwood

    Crusader of Light

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 671 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 24 April 2016 - 04:04 AM

Sometimes it doesn't put the mouth and eye frames in the right place. Just click and drag them into position.


jh7otj.png
I will not remove this until I complete the Ritual of the Mahjarrat quest in Runescape - started 4/18/15 - completed 12/20/15

QUOTE (SmashedFish @ Jan 21 2013, 12:21 PM)  Bobryk's expertise with boobs is not to be doubted


#6 ^Leo^

^Leo^

    Mega Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 807 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:the magical land of cleve

Posted 24 April 2016 - 07:43 PM

if they don't line up properly just shift the big portrait around in the bitmap that you're trying to inject. a lot of times mine were a few pixels off of where they should have been making the eye/mouth frames not line up properly.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users